Day 3: Starting Snowboard Lessons

I woke up around 8 in the morning, got dressed in proper attire, and ate breakfast. We left our hotel, and my dad dropped my mom and me off at Beaver Creek, and we went to rent our skis, and my snowboard gear. We then went to the school area, and my mom dropped me off. I was moved several times, to different instructors, as my C-turns and S-turns were semi-inconstant. I finally ended up with Kiel(pronounced kyle) I was finally able to sort of, “recall” the turns from last year. I was still a little rough, because it was my first day back after a year. I was still a 3+ like last year.

After eating dinner, my dad and I left our room and went to the eighth floor where the game room was. There were old school arcade games; bar games like pool, table tennis, and foosball; and several games like claw machines, and other gimicky games.

Leave a Reply

